AIA MBA Joint Committee logo   spacer
About UsBest Practices GuidesGlossaryHot TopicsContact UsHome
  Best Practices Guides

Drawings & Specifications



Temporary Services

Bonds, Insurance, & Liability

Safety Responsibilities

Release of Liens

Procurements & Supplements


Project Collaboration - Best Practices

  New construction

Best Practices Guides

Project Collaboration Best Practices


Project Collaboration Best Practices Task Force

Michael Barnard, Oxford Development; John Bechtel, Penn State University; William Derence, Mascaro Construction; Mark Dietrick, Case Technologies; Scott Koontz, Jendoco Construction Corporation; Pam Neckar, Bostwick Design; Jon O’Brien, Master Builders’ Association; Charles Parker, Stantec; Rob Sklarsky, RJS Construction; Craig Stevenson, James Construction. 


AIA-MBA Joint Committee Members

Michael Barnard, Oxford Development; Joel Bernard, IKM, Inc.; Steven Bishop, Landau Building Company; Dan Bull, Nello Construction; Elmer Burger, Point Park University; Eric Cartwright, UPMC; Joseph Chaffin, Michael Baker International; Ron Dellaria, Astorino; William Derence, Mascaro Construction; Chip Desmone, Desmone Associates; Mark Dietrick, Case Technologies; Thomas Donoghue, Donoghue Project Consulting; George Ehringer, Consultant; Michael Ellis, Mascaro Construction; Justin Hough, PJ Dick Incorporated; Tom Kennedy, Kennedy Consulting; Scott Koontz, Jendoco Construction Corporation; Greg Madej, DRS Architects; Michael Moyta, Design 3 Architecture; David Meuschke, Burchick Construction Company; Charles Parker, Stantec; David Pevarnik, dck Worldwide; Brett Pitcairn, PJ Dick Incorporated; Scott Pollock, Oxford Development; Jack Ramage, Master Builders’ Association; David Scotti, The Law Offices of David Scotti; Rob Sklarsky, RJS Construction; Craig Stevenson, James Construction; Anne Swager, AIA Pittsburgh; Joe Tavella, Massaro Corporation; Gino Torriero, Nello Construction; Ray Volpatt, Jr., Volpatt Construction; David Wells, Radelet McCarthy Polletta.


Contributing Construction Owners

Mike Arnold, Catholic Diocese; Michael Barnard, Oxford Development; William Bates, Eat ‘n Park; John Bechtel, Penn State University; Steven Bell, Northwest Bank; Elmer Burger, Point Park University; Eric Cartwright, UPMC; Rod Dobish, Duquesne University; Craig Dunham, Rubinoff Company; Andy Gildersleeve, Elmhurst; Jim Hostetler, Bucknell University; Bill Joyce, Robert Morris University; Tom Kennedy, Kennedy Consulting; John Krolicki, UPMC; Ron Lawson, Cleveland Clinic; Dan Marcinko, University of Pittsburgh; Chris Niemann, University of Pittsburgh; Brad Ott, EQT; Joe Patton, West Virginia University; Scott Pollock, Oxford Development; Andrew Reilly, Carnegie Mellon University; Bob Reppe, Carnegie Mellon University; John Robinson, PNC; Clint Rounsfull, Jones Lang LaSalle; Alex Sciulli; Paul Spence, Highmark; John Thompson, West Virginia University; Robert Unger, PA State System of Higher Education; Sandra Wise, Dollar Bank.  

AIA-MBA Joint Committee Contact Information:

Jon O’Brien, Director of Industry Relations, Master Builders’ Association of Western PA

Phone: 412.922.3912                                                                          Email:  


About Us | Best Practices Guides | Glossary | Hot Topics | Contact | Home
© 2015 AIA-MBA Joint Committee